I’m here, I swear!

It’s been a few months, and my sewing has slowed considerably. But I DID complete a few new things in time for an early-June trip to California: A pink seersucker version (for myself this time) of Simplicity 2591, and Burda 05-2010-114 tiered mini dress.

For this dress I used a Kaffe Fasset cotton print from Mulberry Silks, that’s a small enough print with that good rose tone that seems to be good for my skin tone:

I left out the zipper but kept the buttonholes, and lengthened the front bodice piece at the top and bottom for a little more coverage.

This dress was incredibly easy to make, and with our insanely high temperatures this summer I’m hoping to make this again.

Photos of both of these projects coming soon! Off to New York this weekend.. maybe there will be some time for the fabric shops?

One response to “I’m here, I swear!

  1. That looks cute- looking forward to pictures. I wish I had been able to bring my sewing machine with me to Helsinki. Me and some girls from the forestry program do a once a month handy-crafts meeting and I’ve learned cabling and a few other knitting tricks since then. Good stuff 😉

Leave a Reply

