This is what 55 yards looks like

My week off work continues with shelf hanging, couch moving, and fabric measuring. I never knew what 55 yards looked like till I stacked it all up!

The piece on the lower left is new from Hancock – it’s silk. My first silk piece. It’s very pretty and has some darker hues in (not shown in the clip in the photo) that makes it not look so Easter-y. I’m going to think long and hard about what to do with it – and all the 53 yards left — if you have any suggestions, leave a comment!

One response to “This is what 55 yards looks like

  1. oooowww…if that is 55 yards….I might have more! Scary! I need to start sewing. Just discovered your site at the bwof flickr group! Glad to have found your blog.

Leave a Reply

