Simplicity 2473 – now, with tabs!

I finished Simplicity 2473 last night and wore the dress today to a holiday lunch. I decided to go back and add tabs at the midriff – which you can see better below! Sorry for the bad photos.

I cut a straight 12 but could have taken some out of the back, sides, and princess seams. That’s ok, though! It’s comfortable, warm, and has some sort of Mad Men quality about it.

It was fun to make, but I changed a few things since I added a lining. Still getting the hang of that, as I mentioned before…

Here’s me looking a bit crazy.

Next up: A men’s cowboy shirt for a friend of mine – McCall’s 4530.

4 responses to “Simplicity 2473 – now, with tabs!

  1. Hi! Over from patternreview. Awesome job on this. Love the details!

  2. great job! i love the tabs!

  3. that is adorable. I an inspired!

Leave a Reply

