Simplicity 2473 in the works

I originally bought this dark gray wool from Hancock for the pleated 10-2009-119 Sleeveless Dress with Pleats that was reviewed on PR a few times, but I’m glad I went with this pattern instead. It’s a Project Runway pattern so that means lots of fumbling with the direction pages, but it was all super easy to put together. I added a lining, definitely not how I should have — I realize I have no idea what I’m doing in the lining department. Hopefully that will change soon – maybe after making up some patterns that actually have directions for a lining.  I’ve just got to handstitch the lining at the zip and hem it up..

But then I went on ModCloth and kept seeing all these dresses with tabs at the waist. I think I’m going to go back and add two at the sides, to fall right at the bust points.

photo from ModCloth.com

Cute, right? It just needs a little something below all the angular action at the collar.

Hopefully this will be done tonight / tomorrow in time for a holiday lunch on Thursday!

One response to “Simplicity 2473 in the works

  1. I love your Simplicity dress! I think the tabs will look great- please show a pic when you get them on. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I went back to ModCloth tonight and found at least a half dozen more dresses I want to knock off! That site is dangerous!

Leave a Reply

