Knitting & November Burda

I’m 90% finished with BrooklynTweed’s Stilwell sweater, but ran out of done right when I got to the collar shaping! Big lame. Hopefully I’ll get my yarn.com order sometime next week, in time to block the sweater and take it on a trip this weekend.

While I was out of town last month, I put my mail on hold. In the process, my October Burda was lost! Still trying to get hold of someone at the subscription company.. but I have a feeling I’ll just have to buy a copy at Mulberry Silks.

November issue showed up last week, though! Yay! Here’s what I’m liking:

11-2009-120 Skirt with inverted box pleats

bwof11-120

11-2009-112 Tunic with empire waist and ruffles

bwof11-112

JoAnn had some major sales last week – hopefully their wools will still be discounted when I get a chance to visit.

Also working on McCall’s 5804 in a brown plaid. Pictures, hopefully, later this week.

 

Leave a Reply

