starting over again

Sorry for the lack of posts! Work was pretty busy last week with our fest and house guests. But here’s an update:

I’m making the Hens and Chicks quilt a second time for a friend that’s getting married in less than two weeks! I made 20 of these blocks this weekend. I’m using more of Tula Pink’s Neptune fabric for the borders:

neptune

Hoping to put the rows together tonight, after I eat salmon poolside with my mom. It’s moving along very quickly – just how I like these things to go!

After this, I need to put together a few party outfits for this summer’s events. Any new dress patterns out there worth buying?

Leave a Reply

