strip pillows in orange

I made these pillows using left over fabric strips from the orange & teal quilt for Bekah. I cut a few of them in half lengthwise to break up the pattern, bordered them in off-white, and quilted parrallel to the horizontal seams.

Ross got these just in time for his big 3.0 birthday party. They match his bright orange couch!

Quilting class starts tonight! I’m excited to get going on a new long-term project.

3 responses to “strip pillows in orange

  1. Beautiful pillows – I can’t believe they’re made from left over fabric! I wish I had some crafty ability.

  2. I love, love, love these. Best color combination ever, and some of my favorite prints too!

  3. I love the orange and red color palette of your pillows!

Leave a Reply

