memorial day sewing supplies

I stopped by JoAnn today to grab some much-needed supplies – a bobbin case, 5 Olfa blades (Quilt School 2 starts next week!), some new machine needles, etc – and decided to buy 2 patterns I’ve been on the edge about for a while. They were $1 each, so no big deal if I don’t get around to trying them for a year or two – Built By Wendy Simplicity 3692:

and BBW 3964:

There are some super cute examples around the internets that I hadn’t really looked at before. Slowly getting into the idea of these summer projects…

Does anyone out there cheat like I do when Burda puts up their next-month’s BWOF previews? I hate that I do it, but just can’t stop. June is looking promising!

Leave a Reply

