spring dress. in time for spring!

This was the first project from BWOF 03-2009 that stood out to me. The cut was so hard to see on the model, but the line drawing had a lot of promise!

Just hemmed it up and gave it a quick wash — I used a cotton/poly interlock that has good weight. I was worried about it being too thin if I used a cute jersey print.

I haven’t added a ribbon to the empire waist band, and I didn’t add elastic to the sleeves, but I think it suits me. Just in time for SXSW!

2 responses to “spring dress. in time for spring!

  1. Hum, I bought some interlock from Joann’s last Nov. Did you buy yours there too?

  2. yes! it was about $5/yard, I think. It was really easy to work with.

Leave a Reply

